SHR Dubai Hawks Crowned CHAMPIONS | DAT20 2016 | Beat United Chinar by 7 Runs in the Final

SHR Dubai Hawks beat United Chinar by 7 Runs in a Nail bitter final contest to lift the trophy and become the Top Kashmiri cricket club in UAE.

15068549_1462924373736061_3714475309669506130_oIt was an exciting contest from the start and all weeks preparation had come to the final conclusion and it’s was result time to hold the prestigious DAT20 Trophy in UAE.

The match started late due to non-availability of the ground which further gave rise to tension and temperament of the players and team sponsors but finally toss held at 7:30 pm and United chinar won the toss and elected to field.

It was the show time with full packed ground full of supporters and fans cheering for Dubai hawks opening pair Mahfooz illahi and Majid.  To everyone’s disappointment the star batsman Mahfooz Ilahi got out on the fifth delivery of Abid Parry without scoring any run. United chinar had accomplished something worth celebrating and half the job was done. Dubai hawks under pressure with one wicket down with no runs on board, united chinar living up with a dream start.

Iffi Mir Joined the party with high expectations and it was up to him to bring Hawks back to the game, soon after the departure of Mahfooz , Majid Manzoor also to the bowling of Varun Caught behind by Rahul. Dubai hawks lost their second wicket for the score of just 29 on board. Amjid Khan scored quick 19 of 15 delivers and soon departed to the bowling of Ajaz Bakshi. Chinar back into the game taking three important wickets Sakib shah and Iffi Mir rescued the team with a steady partnership of 77 runs when Sakib Shah departed to the bowling of Aziz scoring all-important 32 runs of just 19 balls.

Iffi Mir Continued the heroic innings and played brilliantly for his 59 runs scored of 52 balls hitting 9 fours and 1 six. Soon after the departure of Sakib Shah, Umar wali played a cameo innings of quick 44 runs just in 16 deliveries hitting 4 fours and 3 sixes taking the final score to 199/5 in 20 overs.

M Illahi c Rahul† b A Parray 0 5 0 0 0 2
M Manzoor  c Rahul† b Varun 13 13 2 0 100 19
I Mir st Rahul† b A Bakshi* 79 52 9 1 151.92 87
A Khan b I Meer 19 15 2 0 126.67 24
S Shah* st Rahul† b Aziz 32 19 2 2 168.42 30
U Wali not out 44 16 4 3 275 17
A Ashraf not out 1 1 0 0 100 1
Extras (w 10, nb 1) 11
Total (5 wickets; 20.0 overs) 199 9.95 RPO
A Parray 4.0 0 43 1 10.75 43.00 (w 1, nb 1)
Varun 4.0 0 31 1 7.75 31.00
I Meer 4.0 0 28 1 7.00 28.00 (w 3)
Aziz 4.0 0 43 1 10.75 43.00 (w 2)
A Bakshi* 2.0 0 30 1 15.00 30.00
I Janwari 2.0 0 24 0 12.00


Drop Catch By Naseer at 10.4
Drop Catch Abid at 13.4
Drop Catch Aziz at 17.4
Drop Catch Ubaid at 18.2

 United Chinar gave a good reply to the challenging score. Soon after the departure of Idrees Mir in first over. Mohsin Mutto and Ubad loan played brilliantly to the run chase and put forth a partnership of 147 Runs for the first wicket. Mohsin Mutto scored a blistering 72 of 53 balls hitting 8 fours and 2 sixes. Mohsin got out to the bowling of sayed owais in the 15 th over of the innings putting Chinar in a good position to win. Ubaid Lone played a brilliant innings of 82 not out and helped the team to get closer to the winning total.

Dubai Hawks have become the top team in UAE winning the Dubai autumn T20 Tournament and loosing just two game in 7 Games.

Sakib shah become the first Captain in the History of DAT20 to lift the title for the first time. Sakib shah is now the best captain of Kashmiri Clubs in UAE and is likely to be bided on top In Kashmir super league.

Iffi mir awarded MOM for scoring brilliant 79 runs in 52 balls in a pressure game
IDREES MIR was awarded man of the series for scoring highest runs in the tournament. Idress scored 342 runs with an average of 64 in 7 games 




Ajaz Bakshi awarded best bowler of the tournament with 13 Wickets in 6 matches and economy of 10



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s